Zebra Huddleâ„¢

WFTDA => Hypothetical Rules Discussion => Topic started by: The Sharmanator on November 12, 2015, 03:06:44 am

Title: Star Pass
Post by: The Sharmanator on November 12, 2015, 03:06:44 am
Need some help trying figure out if this is legal.

In Jam 1 the jammer legally star passes to the pivot.  The new jammer gets sent to the box and the jam ends while she is still in the box.  The second jam starts and the jammer is released from the box.  The jammer then passes the star to the pivot.  Legal yes?
Title: Re: Star Pass
Post by: Mav'Ricky on November 12, 2015, 03:54:39 am
I would say, given the below

[rule] 2.3.2 Jammer Identification: A skater who is serving a penalty from a prior jam in the position of Jammer will be identified as the Jammer for their team... [/rule]
that the pass would be legal.

I'd also make sure they didn't have the old pivot cover on underneath after passing the star