intruder

Menu

ZH Classifieds
ZH Files
ZH Staff
WFTDA 12/1/2014 Rules
WFTDA 3/1/2014 Rules

Donate

Please Support Zebra Huddle!

Recent Posts

Re: Jammer's time in penalty box by 3Beers
April 26, 2020, 09:46:33 pm

Getting officials attention by Rego_Derby
March 03, 2020, 04:05:02 am

Re: Jammer's time in penalty box by Major Wood
February 05, 2020, 05:52:31 pm

Jammer's time in penalty box by 3Beers
January 29, 2020, 03:33:20 am

Nashville Roller Derby 2020 Scrimmage-A-Thon - 7/11/2020 by Major Wood
January 27, 2020, 09:36:38 pm

Re: Rule clarification by 3Beers
January 26, 2020, 08:09:00 pm

Re: Rule clarification by Bluebeard
January 17, 2020, 05:26:46 am

Rule clarification by 3Beers
December 28, 2019, 06:04:00 pm

Re: Resources for new referees. by Destructor
November 29, 2019, 01:13:40 pm

Resources for new referees. by Destructor
November 26, 2019, 06:01:48 pm

Author Topic: Epiphany  (Read 8721 times)

Offline bronco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
  • Stats Sheet: 9
  • rules and stripes forever!
Re: Epiphany
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2009, 12:21:46 am »
That was my confusion as well - the definition is in the glossary which says the pass ends at 20'

So, if the jammer passed every blocker legally, then committed a major on the other jammer 10' in front of the pack, would she come out of the penalty box on her initial pass or scoring pass?

Help me understand this, 'coz I got it wrong once already.
... Ref. Bronco

Offline L8R SK8R

  • Restricted User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 521
  • Stats Sheet: -13
Re: Epiphany
« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2009, 12:25:30 am »
That was my confusion as well - the definition is in the glossary which says the pass ends at 20'

So, if the jammer passed every blocker legally, then committed a major on the other jammer 10' in front of the pack, would she come out of the penalty box on her initial pass or scoring pass?

Help me understand this, 'coz I got it wrong once already.

She'd come out still on her initial scoring pass. A jammer absolutely does not begin scoring passes until she has gone more than 20' from the pack on the initial pass, regardless of lead jammer status. If she gets a penalty at 19', she still goes to the box on her initial pass.

Offline bronco

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 372
  • Stats Sheet: 9
  • rules and stripes forever!
Re: Epiphany
« Reply #17 on: February 19, 2009, 12:47:11 am »
The jammer would come out of the box and enter the back of the pack, must she re-pass the entire pack to complete her initial pass?

Quote
6.4.4 After serving one minute in the penalty box, a penalized skater may re-enter the track. She must enter the pack from the back.
... Ref. Bronco

Offline L8R SK8R

  • Restricted User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 521
  • Stats Sheet: -13
Re: Epiphany
« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2009, 12:52:58 am »
She must complete her initial pass, which would require her to pass all the players. Crappy, but by the book.

 

Featured Product

 

Zebra Huddle Head Referee Bout Booklet

 

Featured Classifieds


ZH Files

How to Score a Point in Roller Derby
Rating: *****
Downloads: 4460
Views: 7502
Filesize: 327.61KB
Date: January 17, 2017, 04:21:03 am
Comments (0)
By: AdamSmasher
June 2013 Ruleset situational questions
Rating: *****
Downloads: 2977
Views: 6084
Filesize: 29.71KB
Date: February 07, 2014, 04:57:32 pm
Comments (2)
By: Crash Test Ref
Rules Q&A and Publications for 6/15/13 Document
Rating: (None)
Downloads: 3176
Views: 7006
Filesize: 26.27KB
Date: August 02, 2013, 04:10:40 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman
Rules Q&A and Publications for 1/1/13 Document (4/24/13 Updates)
Rating: *****
Downloads: 3988
Views: 9029
Filesize: 28.07KB
Date: April 25, 2013, 05:45:34 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman

Powered by EzPortal