Menu

ZH Classifieds
ZH Files
ZH Staff
WFTDA 12/1/2014 Rules
WFTDA 3/1/2014 Rules

Donate

Please Support Zebra Huddle!

Recent Posts

London Roller Derby Referee Sessions by 3Beers
July 14, 2020, 01:34:46 pm

Re: Jammer's time in penalty box by 3Beers
April 26, 2020, 09:46:33 pm

Getting officials attention by Rego_Derby
March 03, 2020, 04:05:02 am

Re: Jammer's time in penalty box by Major Wood
February 05, 2020, 05:52:31 pm

Jammer's time in penalty box by 3Beers
January 29, 2020, 03:33:20 am

Nashville Roller Derby 2020 Scrimmage-A-Thon - 7/11/2020 by Major Wood
January 27, 2020, 09:36:38 pm

Re: Rule clarification by 3Beers
January 26, 2020, 08:09:00 pm

Re: Rule clarification by Bluebeard
January 17, 2020, 05:26:46 am

Rule clarification by 3Beers
December 28, 2019, 06:04:00 pm

Re: Resources for new referees. by Destructor
November 29, 2019, 01:13:40 pm

Author Topic: 1 minor or 2?  (Read 2571 times)

Offline Jessticular Fortitude

  • Referee
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 798
  • Stats Sheet: 27
  • SOLID
  • League Affiliation: Nashville Rollergirls
  • Referee Certification Level: Level 2
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
1 minor or 2?
« on: March 02, 2009, 01:47:38 am »
Pink Blocker skates up behind Green Blockers A and B. She puts one hand on the back of Blocker A and her other hand on the back of Blocker B, and pushes both simultaneously. Both Green Blockers move, but don't lose their relative positions.

1 minor or 2?
Hey look, a search function! Right up there! No on the left

Perhaps we should all spend a little more time reading and a little less time making shit up.

Offline L8R SK8R

  • Restricted User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 521
  • Stats Sheet: -13
Re: 1 minor or 2?
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2009, 03:00:05 am »
I would say 2 minors. One action, one penalty. There were two actions, the foul on Blocker A and the foul on Blocker B.

Offline Johnny Zebra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 768
  • Stats Sheet: 40
Re: 1 minor or 2?
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2009, 03:45:15 am »
If a skater falls large and one leg trips one person and one leg trips another, do you issue two fouls?

What if she falls forward and one hand pushes one skater in the back, and the other hand pushes another skater in the back?

Is it any different?

~j.z.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2009, 03:47:46 am by Johnny Zebra »
===============
Johnny Zebra
WFTDA Certified Referee (Level 3)
WFTDA Rules Q&A Working Group
Gotham Girls Roller Derby
Zebra Huddle Moderator

Offline L8R SK8R

  • Restricted User
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 521
  • Stats Sheet: -13
Re: 1 minor or 2?
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2009, 01:11:01 pm »
If a skater falls large and one leg trips one person and one leg trips another, do you issue two fouls?

What if she falls forward and one hand pushes one skater in the back, and the other hand pushes another skater in the back?

Is it any different?

~j.z.

I stand corrected. Your tripping example makes a lot of sense. So then 1 minor it is?

 

Featured Product

 

Zebra Huddle Head Referee Bout Booklet

 

Featured Classifieds


ZH Files

How to Score a Point in Roller Derby
Rating: *****
Downloads: 4504
Views: 7614
Filesize: 327.61KB
Date: January 17, 2017, 04:21:03 am
Comments (0)
By: AdamSmasher
June 2013 Ruleset situational questions
Rating: *****
Downloads: 3009
Views: 6175
Filesize: 29.71KB
Date: February 07, 2014, 04:57:32 pm
Comments (2)
By: Crash Test Ref
Rules Q&A and Publications for 6/15/13 Document
Rating: (None)
Downloads: 3210
Views: 7114
Filesize: 26.27KB
Date: August 02, 2013, 04:10:40 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman
Rules Q&A and Publications for 1/1/13 Document (4/24/13 Updates)
Rating: *****
Downloads: 4029
Views: 9131
Filesize: 28.07KB
Date: April 25, 2013, 05:45:34 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman

Powered by EzPortal