Re: "Pincer" blocks = multipayer? by Bluebeard
July 11, 2019, 06:30:49 pm

"Pincer" blocks = multipayer? by Rego_Derby
July 11, 2019, 01:08:36 am

Re: Jammer Scoring Theory by Major Wood
June 26, 2019, 09:59:33 pm

Jammer Scoring Theory by Rego_Derby
June 25, 2019, 04:30:03 am

Re: Clamping down with the upper arm by bmd (2113)
June 12, 2019, 07:54:29 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Major Wood
June 12, 2019, 04:16:34 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Rego_Derby
June 11, 2019, 11:35:08 pm

Author Topic: Knowledge is priceless!!!  (Read 4568 times)

Offline Coach T

• Stats Sheet: 3
Knowledge is priceless!!!
« on: February 26, 2009, 01:25:03 am »
First post!!!
   Let me start out by stating that I have the utmost respect for TRUE refs. They have a DIFFICULT job and HARD split-second decisions to make.
I hate the fact that my first one may be somewhat of a somber one.
With that said....
I am a coach, Coach T, and I help coach BBRG and QST(all of this are my views, and does not reflect opinions or beliefs of my team).
             This last weekend I witnessed one of the worst reffed games ever(no names). I can understand
when a bad call is made. I can even understand when no call is made that should have been. BUT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND when the refs and/or the head ref
don't even know the rules. At practice I see girls push themselves hard enough to puke. Skaters change their life style, their eating habits, and even
sacrifice relationships for this sport. I don't want to ever have to deal with a ref in a game or head ref, again; that will not even take the time to understand and/or
enforce what the rules are. I have no respect for some one that will not respect my team and their sacrifices. If you don't know the rules, you are disrespecting me
and all the girls that have made way more sacrifices then you know.
   At this particular bout, I had a few beers before hand(I will admit this). Some accused me of being drunk (what else could be said to deflect the fact that they didn't know