Menu

ZH Classifieds
ZH Files
ZH Staff
WFTDA 12/1/2014 Rules
WFTDA 3/1/2014 Rules

Donate

Please Support Zebra Huddle!

Recent Posts

Re: Clamping down with the upper arm by bmd (2113)
June 12, 2019, 07:54:29 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Major Wood
June 12, 2019, 04:16:34 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Rego_Derby
June 11, 2019, 11:35:08 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Axis of Stevil
June 10, 2019, 06:56:10 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Major Wood
June 10, 2019, 01:49:04 pm

Ref facepaint by Rego_Derby
June 09, 2019, 03:38:38 pm

Re: Answering a directional with forearms by Major Wood
April 30, 2019, 07:44:47 pm

Answering a directional with forearms by Rego_Derby
April 30, 2019, 05:56:20 pm

Re: Yielding to the opposite side of the track by Bluebeard
April 22, 2019, 07:21:28 pm

Yielding to the opposite side of the track by MyBabyDaddy
April 21, 2019, 03:22:45 am

Author Topic: Can't repass... does she get lead?  (Read 1133 times)

Offline mick hawkins

  • Superhero Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1926
  • Stats Sheet: 61
  • They're covers people. Helmet COVERS!
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
Can't repass... does she get lead?
« on: April 11, 2011, 01:38:48 am »
[rule]3.4.2 In order to gain Lead Jammer status on her initial pass through the pack, a Jammer must pass the foremost in-play Blocker legally and in bounds, having already passed all other Blockers legally and in bounds.

3.4.2.1 Any legal pass counts. If a Jammer becomes ineligible for Lead Jammer by committing a foul or passing while out of bounds, she is allowed an opportunity to re-pass and regain eligibility for Lead Jammer status (i.e. if the Jammer repositions herself behind a Blocker that she passed illegally, by being reengaged or repositioning herself, she may attempt to pass that player again legally).[/rule]

Say a jammer passes a blocker while OOB - making her ineligible for lead.
Before the jammer gets to repass, the blocker is sent to the penalty box.

Can the jammer get lead?

Is 7.3.2.2.1 saying that once the blocker is penalised, the jammer doesn't need to pass her?
[rule]
7.3.2.2.1 The moment the penalized skater is directed off the track, she is considered "in the box" for scoring, Lead Jammer, and cutting the track rule purposes. However, her penalty time will not start until she is seated in the box.[/rule]
« Last Edit: April 11, 2011, 01:46:46 am by mick hawkins »
Sun State Roller Girls (WFTDA Apprentice League)
Brisbane, Australia

Offline noidd

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 972
  • Stats Sheet: 28
  • Start with 100% accuracy and get better over time.
Re: Can't repass... does she get lead?
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2011, 02:06:27 am »
Yes, in the scenario you describe where the jammer has passed everyone except that skater legally she would get lead the moment the blocker was directed off the track.
--
Referees are not here to legislate, dictate, pontificate or participate.  We are there only to facilitate.

 

Featured Product

 

Zebra Huddle Head Referee Bout Booklet

 

Featured Classifieds


ZH Files

How to Score a Point in Roller Derby
Rating: *****
Downloads: 3173
Views: 5014
Filesize: 327.61KB
Date: January 17, 2017, 04:21:03 am
Comments (0)
By: AdamSmasher
June 2013 Ruleset situational questions
Rating: *****
Downloads: 2272
Views: 4681
Filesize: 29.71KB
Date: February 07, 2014, 04:57:32 pm
Comments (2)
By: Crash Test Ref
Rules Q&A and Publications for 6/15/13 Document
Rating: (None)
Downloads: 2427
Views: 5211
Filesize: 26.27KB
Date: August 02, 2013, 04:10:40 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman
Rules Q&A and Publications for 1/1/13 Document (4/24/13 Updates)
Rating: *****
Downloads: 3214
Views: 5227
Filesize: 28.07KB
Date: April 25, 2013, 05:45:34 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman

Powered by EzPortal