intruder

Menu

ZH Classifieds
ZH Files
ZH Staff
WFTDA 12/1/2014 Rules
WFTDA 3/1/2014 Rules

Donate

Please Support Zebra Huddle!

Recent Posts

Re: Clamping down with the upper arm by bmd (2113)
June 12, 2019, 07:54:29 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Major Wood
June 12, 2019, 04:16:34 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Rego_Derby
June 11, 2019, 11:35:08 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Axis of Stevil
June 10, 2019, 06:56:10 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Major Wood
June 10, 2019, 01:49:04 pm

Ref facepaint by Rego_Derby
June 09, 2019, 03:38:38 pm

Re: Answering a directional with forearms by Major Wood
April 30, 2019, 07:44:47 pm

Answering a directional with forearms by Rego_Derby
April 30, 2019, 05:56:20 pm

Re: Yielding to the opposite side of the track by Bluebeard
April 22, 2019, 07:21:28 pm

Yielding to the opposite side of the track by MyBabyDaddy
April 21, 2019, 03:22:45 am

Author Topic: Lead Jammer in NO-PACK  (Read 1200 times)

Offline Whistle McThistle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Stats Sheet: 0
Lead Jammer in NO-PACK
« on: April 17, 2011, 10:34:53 pm »
I'm sure I've talked about this with other refs and have seen talk about it here, but for the life of me I can't find anything here to back me up.

A fellow official has asked me what happens when No-pack is called and the first Jammer has made it past every blocker legally. I said that she's LJ, but
Quote from: My fellow Official
In my reading of the rules on becoming lead jammer it talks about passing blockers that are in-play (defined in the glossary at the end of the rules). In the scenario no blocker is in-play and no blocker has ever been in-play in the jam in the scenario.
I've said that from what I've read and heard on interpretations of those rules, it is the Jammer who has to be in-play and passing every blocker who is in bounds, not the blockers having to be in-play themselves.

Offline Peat Smoke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Stats Sheet: 0
  • League Affiliation: Winnipeg Roller Derby League
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
Re: Lead Jammer in NO-PACK
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2011, 12:22:50 am »
You are correct that the wording is refering to the Jammer having to be in bounds and legally passing the blockers and not that the blocker has to be in bounds.

As for a No Pack situation refer to rule 3.4.1.4 - During a no pack situation (per Section 4.1.2), the Jammer must pass all Blockers to become Lead Jammer

 

Featured Product

 

Zebra Huddle Head Referee Bout Booklet

 

Featured Classifieds


ZH Files

How to Score a Point in Roller Derby
Rating: *****
Downloads: 3173
Views: 5013
Filesize: 327.61KB
Date: January 17, 2017, 04:21:03 am
Comments (0)
By: AdamSmasher
June 2013 Ruleset situational questions
Rating: *****
Downloads: 2272
Views: 4681
Filesize: 29.71KB
Date: February 07, 2014, 04:57:32 pm
Comments (2)
By: Crash Test Ref
Rules Q&A and Publications for 6/15/13 Document
Rating: (None)
Downloads: 2427
Views: 5211
Filesize: 26.27KB
Date: August 02, 2013, 04:10:40 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman
Rules Q&A and Publications for 1/1/13 Document (4/24/13 Updates)
Rating: *****
Downloads: 3214
Views: 5227
Filesize: 28.07KB
Date: April 25, 2013, 05:45:34 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman

Powered by EzPortal