Re: Rule clarification by Bluebeard
January 17, 2020, 05:26:46 am

Rule clarification by 3Beers
December 28, 2019, 06:04:00 pm

Re: Resources for new referees. by Destructor
November 29, 2019, 01:13:40 pm

Resources for new referees. by Destructor
November 26, 2019, 06:01:48 pm

Author Topic: Lineup tracking for a substituting player  (Read 3139 times)

Offline Freddie Merciless

• Stats Sheet: 0
  • League Affiliation: Copenhagen Roller Derby
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
Lineup tracking for a substituting player
« on: May 30, 2013, 10:51:46 pm »
I'm very new to lineup tracking and I am on shaky grounds here. I have tried finding an answer in the rules but nothing seemed to make sense in regards to my question. (Not that it usually makes perfect sense ..)

This is a hypothetical situation that relates to the lineup tracking paperwork. I have never seen it happen - but I'm pretty sure it could happen.

Skater #1 fouls out because of seven penalty minutes at the very start of a jam. According to rule 7.4.1.2, she is substituted by skater #2. Skater #2 serves the penalty but is not recorded in the papers as being in the box, so she is not part of the line up. What happens if she enters the track in the jam and gets a penalty on her own accord? Do you make a new line up for the same jam with her as the role of the blocker/pivot/jammer she is substituting for?

Offline Eject You Later

• Stats Sheet: 24
  • League Affiliation: Old Capitol City Roller Girls
  • Referee Certification Level: Level 2
Re: Lineup tracking for a substituting player
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2013, 11:24:08 pm »