intruder

Menu

ZH Classifieds
ZH Files
ZH Staff
WFTDA 12/1/2014 Rules
WFTDA 3/1/2014 Rules

Donate

Please Support Zebra Huddle!

Recent Posts

Re: Jammer's time in penalty box by 3Beers
April 26, 2020, 09:46:33 pm

Getting officials attention by Rego_Derby
March 03, 2020, 04:05:02 am

Re: Jammer's time in penalty box by Major Wood
February 05, 2020, 05:52:31 pm

Jammer's time in penalty box by 3Beers
January 29, 2020, 03:33:20 am

Nashville Roller Derby 2020 Scrimmage-A-Thon - 7/11/2020 by Major Wood
January 27, 2020, 09:36:38 pm

Re: Rule clarification by 3Beers
January 26, 2020, 08:09:00 pm

Re: Rule clarification by Bluebeard
January 17, 2020, 05:26:46 am

Rule clarification by 3Beers
December 28, 2019, 06:04:00 pm

Re: Resources for new referees. by Destructor
November 29, 2019, 01:13:40 pm

Resources for new referees. by Destructor
November 26, 2019, 06:01:48 pm

Author Topic: 2.6.7 what the penalty?  (Read 2433 times)

Offline watzé

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Stats Sheet: 1
  • League Affiliation: Paris Rollergirls
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
2.6.7 what the penalty?
« on: November 15, 2014, 08:50:01 am »
Hi,

I see this point and I want to be 100% sure

[rule]2.6.7 - Helmet covers may not be removed mid-jam by anybody (including teammates and opponents) except the skater holding the position designated by said helmet cover.[/rule]

So if:
- black blocker A got the pivot cover at the beginning of the jam and the black skater B is a blocker
- Blocker B take the cover from the pivot and put on her helmet.

It's a illegal procedure for B, when the cover is remove from the helmet's pivot, right?

And in an attempt of a star pass:
- jammer A got the cover on her helmet
- Pivot B take from the helmet and put on her helmet

it's a star pass violation for B, when the cover is remove from the helmet's jammer, right?
Watzé

Paris rollergirls
Watzegaga@gmail.com

Offline FNZebra

  • Superhero Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1408
  • Stats Sheet: 35
  • I'm a shitty ref.
  • League Affiliation: Bleeding Heartland Roller Derby
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Level 2
Re: 2.6.7 what the penalty?
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2014, 06:22:18 pm »
So if:
- black blocker A got the pivot cover at the beginning of the jam and the black skater B is a blocker
- Blocker B take the cover from the pivot and put on her helmet.

It's a illegal procedure for B, when the cover is remove from the pivot's helmet, right?

Presuming the jam has started: Unless A is an extra Pivot for her team, then it would be NI/NP. Otherwise, if A were the only Pivot for her team, it's an IP per 5.13.18, since B is the initiator of illegal possession of the Pivot cover.

If the jam hasn't started, it is NI/NP.

And in an attempt of a star pass:
- jammer A got the cover on her helmet
- Pivot B take from the helmet and put on her helmet

it's a star pass violation for B, when the cover is remove from the helmet's jammer, right?

Correct. Possessing and wearing either helmet cover are now treated the same, under the current March 01 2014 ruleset.
You will bout as you practice.


Cheers,

FN Zebra
Bleeding Heartland Roller Derby (WFTDA)
Bloomington, Indianer

Offline bjmacke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
  • Stats Sheet: 2
  • League Affiliation: Minnesota RollerGirls
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Level 2
Re: 2.6.7 what the penalty?
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 10:53:49 pm »
Correct. Possessing and wearing either helmet cover are now treated the same, under the current March 01 2014 ruleset.

The exception is if the star is recovered from the ground by the pivot:
[rule]2.5.4 - Incomplete Star Passes and Recovery: If the Star falls to the ground for any reason or is removed from play by any means, it may only be recovered by the Jammer or Pivot.

2.5.4.1 - If the Pivot recovers the Star in this manner, the Pivot may not place it on their own helmet. Doing so shall be considered illegal initiation of a Star Pass. The Pivot may return it to the inactive Jammer via a hand-off, throwing, or dropping, but not via other skaters.
[/rule]
also known as Apron, if you didn't know already.

Offline watzé

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • Stats Sheet: 1
  • League Affiliation: Paris Rollergirls
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
Re: 2.6.7 what the penalty?
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2014, 11:49:18 pm »
Thank you
Watzé

Paris rollergirls
Watzegaga@gmail.com

 

Featured Product

 

Zebra Huddle Head Referee Bout Booklet

 

Featured Classifieds


ZH Files

How to Score a Point in Roller Derby
Rating: *****
Downloads: 4466
Views: 7516
Filesize: 327.61KB
Date: January 17, 2017, 04:21:03 am
Comments (0)
By: AdamSmasher
June 2013 Ruleset situational questions
Rating: *****
Downloads: 2987
Views: 6088
Filesize: 29.71KB
Date: February 07, 2014, 04:57:32 pm
Comments (2)
By: Crash Test Ref
Rules Q&A and Publications for 6/15/13 Document
Rating: (None)
Downloads: 3184
Views: 7013
Filesize: 26.27KB
Date: August 02, 2013, 04:10:40 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman
Rules Q&A and Publications for 1/1/13 Document (4/24/13 Updates)
Rating: *****
Downloads: 3990
Views: 9035
Filesize: 28.07KB
Date: April 25, 2013, 05:45:34 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman

Powered by EzPortal