Re: "Pincer" blocks = multipayer? by Bluebeard
July 11, 2019, 06:30:49 pm

"Pincer" blocks = multipayer? by Rego_Derby
July 11, 2019, 01:08:36 am

Re: Jammer Scoring Theory by Major Wood
June 26, 2019, 09:59:33 pm

Jammer Scoring Theory by Rego_Derby
June 25, 2019, 04:30:03 am

Re: Clamping down with the upper arm by bmd (2113)
June 12, 2019, 07:54:29 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Major Wood
June 12, 2019, 04:16:34 pm

Re: Ref facepaint by Rego_Derby
June 11, 2019, 11:35:08 pm

Author Topic: Official Review Discussion  (Read 2604 times)

Offline derby medic

• Stats Sheet: 0
  • League Affiliation: River City Rollergirls
  • Referee Certification Level: Not Certified
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
Official Review Discussion
« on: May 29, 2016, 11:56:53 am »
I was a coach for Low Down Throw Down, and had this situation occur:

Red Jammer (RJ) was knocked out of bounds by Black Blocker 1 who stayed in-bounds, upright, and with the pack. Black Blocker 2, who had superior position to RJ, skated in non-derby direction to try to draw a track cut on RJ. Black Blockers 3 and 4 were down. RJ returned to the track ahead of BB2, but did not get called for a track cut. instead, BB2 got a penalty for destroying the pack approximately 1-2 seconds after the jammer had re-entered the track. No pack was not called during this time.

After the jam, I asked for an official review. I started to discuss multiple events and was told I could only review one thing. If I was correct with the first review then I could use my second review immediately for something else.