intruder

Menu

ZH Classifieds
ZH Files
ZH Staff
WFTDA 12/1/2014 Rules
WFTDA 3/1/2014 Rules

Donate

Please Support Zebra Huddle!

Recent Posts

Nashville Rollergirls 2018 Scrimmage-A-Thon by Major Wood
November 27, 2017, 03:04:57 pm

Low Down Throw Down 2018 - Augusta, GA April 13-15 by Damn Yankee
November 17, 2017, 09:35:51 pm

Re: Rules 2017 and old 2.4.2.2 "lost illegibility" by watzé
November 14, 2017, 06:51:30 am

Re: Star Pass Destroys the Pack by Vanilla VICE
November 13, 2017, 10:04:40 pm

Re: Rules 2017 and old 2.4.2.2 "lost illegibility" by Vanilla VICE
November 13, 2017, 10:01:54 pm

Re: Rules 2017 and old 2.4.2.2 "lost illegibility" by watzé
November 13, 2017, 07:46:26 pm

Re: Rules 2017 and old 2.4.2.2 "lost illegibility" by watzé
November 13, 2017, 01:02:04 pm

Re: Rules 2017 and old 2.4.2.2 "lost illegibility" by Divide by Zero
November 13, 2017, 07:18:19 am

Rules 2017 and old 2.4.2.2 "lost illegibility" by watzé
November 12, 2017, 08:39:57 pm

Re: Star Pass Destroys the Pack by General Hellativity
November 10, 2017, 05:31:10 pm

Author Topic: Clarification on Box Entry  (Read 355 times)

Offline AdamSmasher

  • NSO
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 206
  • Stats Sheet: 3
  • League Affiliation: Lansing Derby Vixens
  • Referee Certification Level: Level 1
  • NSO Certification Level: Level 3
Clarification on Box Entry
« on: May 31, 2017, 11:15:37 pm »
+2
From the WFTDA Rules Committee.  Not NDA.

Scenario C4.56 (Re-Write)

White Blocker, who is seated in the Penalty Box serving a penalty, is talking with their Captain, who is hovering near the Penalty Box boundary. While communicating, said Captain shifts their weight and one skate rolls over the Penalty Box boundary line and back.

Outcome: No penalty.

Rationale: While the Captain is not allowed to enter the Box, this entry was brief and the Captain did not enter fully. Partial entry to the Box is not penalized.

Keep in Mind: If the Captain (or any unpenalized Skater/bench staff) fully enters the Box and communicates with a penalized Skater or interferes with normal Penalty Box operation, they should be assessed a penalty.

Keep in Mind: If the Captain (or any unpenalized Skater/bench staff) had passed through the Box, without interacting with their penalized teammate or interrupting the operation of the Box, no penalty should be assessed even if the Captain (or Skater/bench staff) had fully entered the Box.
I'm better at remembering "Smasher" is me than "Adam."
Rules Colored Glasses - Useful Officiating Stuff

 

Featured Product

 

Zebra Huddle Head Referee Bout Booklet

 

Featured Classifieds


ZH Files

How to Score a Point in Roller Derby
Rating: *****
Downloads: 1873
Views: 2994
Filesize: 327.61KB
Date: January 17, 2017, 04:21:03 am
Comments (0)
By: AdamSmasher
June 2013 Ruleset situational questions
Rating: *****
Downloads: 1673
Views: 3133
Filesize: 29.71KB
Date: February 07, 2014, 04:57:32 pm
Comments (2)
By: Crash Test Ref
Rules Q&A and Publications for 6/15/13 Document
Rating: (None)
Downloads: 1732
Views: 3553
Filesize: 26.27KB
Date: August 02, 2013, 04:10:40 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman
Rules Q&A and Publications for 1/1/13 Document (4/24/13 Updates)
Rating: *****
Downloads: 2572
Views: 3700
Filesize: 28.07KB
Date: April 25, 2013, 05:45:34 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman

Powered by EzPortal