intruder

Menu

ZH Classifieds
ZH Files
ZH Staff
WFTDA 12/1/2014 Rules
WFTDA 3/1/2014 Rules

Donate

Please Support Zebra Huddle!

Recent Posts

October 27th Savannah, Georgia- Blocktoberfest Junior Scrimmage Refs needed by TerryT
October 19, 2018, 01:46:12 am

Low Down Throw Down 2019 - May 3-5 - Augusta, GA by Damn Yankee
October 15, 2018, 10:33:04 pm

Re: Directional While Straddling by Vanilla VICE
October 03, 2018, 03:14:54 pm

Re: Directional While Straddling by Garrotin Keillor
September 22, 2018, 06:03:12 am

Directional While Straddling by HELLvis
September 15, 2018, 11:52:16 pm

Re: Ref and NSO shirts for sale by Renzi06
September 11, 2018, 10:48:43 am

Re: "Unofficial" Referee Code of Conduct by Garrotin Keillor
September 10, 2018, 05:11:19 am

Re: "Unofficial" Referee Code of Conduct by HELLvis
September 07, 2018, 06:25:47 pm

Re: "Unofficial" Referee Code of Conduct by Axis of Stevil
September 06, 2018, 07:30:56 pm

"Unofficial" Referee Code of Conduct by HELLvis
September 06, 2018, 05:06:33 pm

Author Topic: Directional While Straddling  (Read 523 times)

HELLvis

  • Guest
Directional While Straddling
« on: September 15, 2018, 11:52:16 pm »
0
Does directional contact from an IB player that keeps a straddling playing from fully reentering in bounds count as loss of position?

Offline Garrotin Keillor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Stats Sheet: 0
Re: Directional While Straddling
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2018, 06:03:12 am »
+1
I'd assume it'd be a direction penalty on the IB skater - skaters can initiate blocks with straddling players, but those initiated blocks are subject to the normal standards.

If the block is legal (not stopped, not clockwise, etc.), then the straddling player just needs to figure out how to deal with it like any other skater a legal block is initiated on.

The straddling skater is technically considered out of bounds, so I don't believe they have position to lose.

Offline Vanilla VICE

  • Referee
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 681
  • Stats Sheet: 6
  • SC&L
  • League Affiliation: Muscogee Roller Girls
  • Referee Certification Level: Level 2
  • NSO Certification Level: Not Certified
Re: Directional While Straddling
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2018, 03:14:54 pm »
0
I agree a straddling skater doesn't have a position to lose. They lost it the momment they went straddling, and cannot lose it from contact initiated to them after becoming straddling.
Muscogee Roller Girls: Columbus, GA
FlatTrackStats Mod

 

Featured Product

 

Zebra Huddle Head Referee Bout Booklet

 

Featured Classifieds


ZH Files

How to Score a Point in Roller Derby
Rating: *****
Downloads: 2530
Views: 4171
Filesize: 327.61KB
Date: January 17, 2017, 04:21:03 am
Comments (0)
By: AdamSmasher
June 2013 Ruleset situational questions
Rating: *****
Downloads: 1943
Views: 4046
Filesize: 29.71KB
Date: February 07, 2014, 04:57:32 pm
Comments (2)
By: Crash Test Ref
Rules Q&A and Publications for 6/15/13 Document
Rating: (None)
Downloads: 2073
Views: 4531
Filesize: 26.27KB
Date: August 02, 2013, 04:10:40 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman
Rules Q&A and Publications for 1/1/13 Document (4/24/13 Updates)
Rating: *****
Downloads: 2914
Views: 4602
Filesize: 28.07KB
Date: April 25, 2013, 05:45:34 pm
Comments (0)
By: Shaun Ketterman

Powered by EzPortal